Update

I can’t believe it’s been almost 2 months since my last post! Time really does fly!

I guess I’d use this post to give a quick update on what’s been going on in my life, but really, the post-grad life isn’t very exciting. I’m definitely the type of person to quickly fall into a routine and be content with it.

The most exciting news I’ve had since my last post is that I’ve gotten into a medical school! It’s an amazing feeling to know that I don’t have to worry about my future anymore. I feel really lucky to have heard back from a school this early in the process and to be stress-free for the next 8 months, but the downside is, I’m too eager to be learning again. This may sound like crazy talk, but taking the year off from academics really made me miss being a student. I don’t know how I’ll spend the next 8 months, but a part of me wants this time off to last forever, and a part of me wants it to go by really quickly. Can you tell that I don’t know what to do with myself?!

On a side note, Thanksgiving is coming up very soon, and I’m looking forward to going home for a few days. It’s been a while since I saw my parents and we’re actually planning to go to Blacksburg to visit my sister this weekend (which means HOMEPLACE!). I’ll try to post more frequently with more insightfulness and photos, but until then…

Leave a Reply

