Beautiful Weather in Charlottesville

Today’s weather here in Charlottesville was absolutely gorgeous. I even started my morning run smiling because the cool air just made me so… happy.

My PI had visitors from China so he wasn’t in lab all day. So I decided to go home early at around 3PM, but when I stepped out of Jordan Hall, the weather was so nice that it felt like such a waste to spend the rest of the day staying indoors. I took a shortcut to the corner and settled on a shaded bench in the middle of the grassy area. Took out my book, read for a good hour and a half, and I wondered if I’ll have this kind of luxury in the future to relax and enjoy everything around me. I really really hope that I will.

Current Book: Drop Dead Healthy by A.J. Jacobs; pretty humorous book. I chuckled like an idiot a few times reading it today.
Current Book: Drop Dead Healthy by A.J. Jacobs; pretty humorous book. I chuckled like an idiot a few times reading it today.
Starbucks Iced Coffee; at Costco, a pack of 12 is only $12, which means this one bottle was only a buck! Another reason to LOVE Costco
Starbucks Iced Coffee; at Costco, a pack of 12 is only $12, which means this one bottle was only a buck! Another reason to LOVE Costco

 

Leave a Reply

