Herbs and Flowers

Caroline enjoying her Tugboat at our favorite brunch place: Bluegrass Grill
Caroline enjoying her Tugboat at our favorite brunch place Downtown: Bluegrass Grill

This morning, I went on a search for flowers to grow in my apartment. So Caroline and I went to the Farmer’s Market in the Downtown Mall to look for flowers. I love going to the Farmer’s Market because everything’s locally grown and made without pesticides, that we were able to just take herbal leaves and taste them right then and there; it makes me feel eco friendly just visiting there, you know??

Melampodium and basil to liven up the room
Melampodium and basil to liven up the room

Since I couldn’t have a pet in my home/dorm during college, I resided to growing cacti and flowers. For some reason, taking care of them and seeing them grow calmed me down and helped me get through my toughest times. I became worried when the plants grew too tall or too fragile, and I became happy when the flowers bloomed and grew brighter. You might think, “they’re just plants, why so emotionally attached?” but they’re my kids, and watching them flourish day by day brings a sense of warmth and accomplishment.

Can’t wait to share with you how my babies grow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

