Do What You Love

Sticks on Preston Ave for lunch with roomie!
Sticks on Preston Ave. Quick photo while roomie was in the restroom hehe

Today, I was given my morning off from lab so I spent it with my roommate, trying to get parking permits, checking out our apartment’s gym (which was extremely nice!), chilling at Shenandoah Joe, getting lunch, and going grocery shopping… all before 12:30PM. What a productive morning, right?

Working in lab everyday from 9:30AM to 5PM, basically a “full-time job” schedule, made me think a lot about how I would be spending my time in the future. It made me realize how precious time really is.

To be spending 8 hours everyday doing something that I don’t fully love would be the worst way to waste time. 8 hours a day x 5 days a week x 52 weeks per year = 2080 hours per year = 87 days. What will you accomplish in 2000 hours?

Leave a Reply

